Kashif Nizam Qureshi

Access Denied: Claims stored in the credentials did not match with the group claim for a group app

Leave a comment

This comes when I try to access report after I setup Excel and Secure Store Services. Everything was setup perfectly, as I’ve done it many times but this time nothing seems to be working. I came across a site where it was mentioned that sometimes SSS gets crazy and doesn’t work properly.

The solution that worked for me was to recreate SSS Application, other solution could’ve also worked, that is just to recycle IIS (in my case didn’t require).

Happy Reporting!

 

 

Leave a Reply

