Kashif Nizam Qureshi

Removing Unnecessary Permission Level Project Server

Leave a comment

PWA sync with SharePoint groups, in order to give permission to users to access sites (PWA and/or Project Site). By default users have delete and other unnecessary permissions. Best way is to remove it from Permission Level using task scheduler as PWA revert back permission level whenever you update user’s group. To view whole list of base permission click here.

Following code applies permissions to Project Manager permission level defined in base permissions.


$site=Get-SPSite http://Server/PWA

$web=$site.RootWeb

$contributePermissionLevel=$web.RoleDefinitions["Project Managers (Microsoft Project Web App)"]

$contributePermissionLevel.BasePermissions="ViewListItems, OpenItems, ViewVersions, ManagePersonalViews, ViewFormPages, Open, ViewPages, CreateSSCSite, BrowseDirectories, BrowseUserInfo, AddDelPrivateWebParts, UpdatePersonalWebParts, UseClientIntegration, UseRemoteAPIs, CreateAlerts, EditMyUserInfo"

$contributePermissionLevel.Update()

$web.Dispose()

$site.Dispose()

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s